I Don’t Want Straight Hair

Tangles and tangles and tangles.

Oh, how I would love to have curly hair!

I would have beautiful, bouncy curls.

I would wear my hair in high, puffy ponytails.

I wouldn’t have to brush my hair at all!

Because that’s how curly hair works…right?

Frizz and frizz and frizz.

Oh, how I would love to have straight hair!

I would have beautiful, long, shiny hair that would fly in the wind!

I would wear my hair in straight ponytails that would unravel smoothly.

I would brush my hair all the time!

but, you know what?

I love my curly hair.

And I also love my straight hair.

😛

 

Sooo….I was born with curly hair but my curls turned into straight hair as I grew up. Why? I don’t know, they just did. I still have a few curls underneath my hair though. Recently I decided that I didn’t want straight hair anymore though, I wanted to get permanent curls.

So I did.

And guess what happened?

I was complaining about it the first week I had them.

Now that it’s been about 2 months, I love my curly hair. I came to realize that we always want what we don’t have and when we have it, we don’t want it anymore.

Why?

Because we got used to not having it. 😛

So what other option do you have? Accept it! It’s what you wanted, right? Now that you have it, enjoy it!

Like me and my curly, bouncy, awesome hair. It looks beautiful! Just like my straight hair did. As long as I’m happy, why should I regret something?

It was my decision in the first place!

Peace out, thanks for reading~~~

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “I Don’t Want Straight Hair

Leave a Reply

