Song a Day Challenge-Day 4: The Girl Is Mine

Excuse me, can I please talk to you for a minute? Today’s song is 99 Souls Ft. Destiny’s Child:  The Girl Is Mine.

This song reminds me of when I was starting my blog. I was listening to this song all the time during the first months of this blog. xD

I love this video a lot too. It pictures a dude in a world where everything progresses backwards and he seems to be the only one that’s brave enough to go his own way: Forward. But, people always give him weird looks and try to get him to go backwards (As in, not progress in life, they don’t want him to go on) so he decides to go to a clinic where they can teach him to walk backwards but fails when he meets a girl who also progresses forward so they both decide to leave that clinic and continue going forward.

And it has a nice beat to it, too. 😛

Lyrics:

 

Take a minute girl, come sit down
What’s been happening? What’s been happening?
Take a minute, take a minute girl
Take a minute girl, come sit down
What’s been happening? What’s been happening?
Take a minute, take a minute girl
Come too far for you to feel alone
Don’t let him walk over your heart
We’ve come too far for you to feel alone
In your face I can see passion
It’s not hard to see, the girl is mine
It’s not hard to see, the girl is mine
It’s not hard to see, the girl is mine
It’s not hard to see, the girl is mine
Excuse me, can I please talk to you for a minute?
Oooh tomorrow is the last day for this challenge…I wonder what song I’ll choose. Thanks for reading~!
One thought on “Song a Day Challenge-Day 4: The Girl Is Mine

Leave a Reply

