Too Sad To Write

😦 I wanted to write something about today’s daily prompt like a nice little funny story or something sweet and fun but I’m just not in the mood.

Oh well, maybe tomorrow I’ll feel better.

It’s amazing how problems can put you down so quickly. Even the most minimal, worthless, stupidest problems. Jeez.

I just can’t take it sometimes.

I hang out with friends like any other person my age but, that’s the problem. I hang out with 3 people, from those 3 two are gals and sigh. Why is it us females that get so worked up?

It’s ridiculous how such a stupid little problem can cause friends to get mad at each other, not talk to each other. And what’s the worst? That I’m just in between and they expect me to fix all of their issues.

It reminds of when I was in 5th grade, my two friends were mad at each other and I had each one of them tugging on my arms fighting over who I was going to hang out with. What am I a teddy bear?

After I sorted everything out one of them said “haha, you’re the glue that sticks us together!”.

Dammit, I am.

It just bothers me. Instead of my friends fixing their own issues, it’s me who gets so worked out at the end and I’m the one who has to deal with their anger issues and their bad attitudes when I didn’t even do anything. All that just to see us back together.

I just…I get frustrated. I have spent NIGHTS thinking of ways to make everybody happy again.

But why do I do it? Because I’m the one who cares. If I didn’t care I would just pick sides and do nothing. Ah, but since I do care because I don’t like to see my friends mad at each other, I’m the one that deals with everything.

And even if I do pick sides because maybe one friend has a valid reason for me to do so, I still feel obligated to do something about the whole issue.

It makes me sad to see friends separated over literally the most INSIGNIFICANT problems ever.

But oh well. Guess I’ll be having a little talk with them tomorrow. I mean, if I don’t do it, who will?

No one.

Leave a Reply

