Quote Of The Week #4

“You only hear the music when your heart begins to break”
-MCR “The Kids From Yesterday”, 2010

What does this mean?

Have you ever been sad, and you hear a song and realize the meaning of the lyrics? It’s because the lyrics relate to you. You don’t even have to be sad to realize what the lyrics of a song mean, just by listening to one you can come to realize many, many things.

Like me for instance, I realized I was friendzoned (ouch) when I listened to the song “Instant Crush” by DaftPunk Ft. Julian Casablancas. Or when I was really, really sad this one time until I listened to the song “Illusion” by VNV Nation.

If you’re feeling down, I really recommend that song.

That song hit me like a damn rock.

Do you get what I’m saying?

When you’re sad, when you feel down, when you’re depressed, a song can make you feel many things. Why? Because the mood that you were in made you hear the music.

It can be for good, it can be for bad.

That’s what I understood from this quote from the song “The Kids From Yesterday” by My Chemical Romance (MCR).

 

Leave a Reply

