Ipod Shuffle Poem: A Line Per Song

This is a poem that is made up of a line of lyrics of different songs. I will set my Ipod on Shuffle, let a line of a song play, type down the lyrics and move on to the next song. All songs are listed at the end!

I feel good, walk alone…But then I trip by myself and I fall.

House so empty need a center piece, twenty racks of table cut from ebony.

I sent flowers but you said you didn’t receive them, said you didn’t need them.

That girl is a real crowd pleaser.

Take a minute girl, come sit down, what’s been happening? What’s been happening?

Yeah he found a six-shooter gun in his dad’s closet in a box full of fun things.

Someone told me to stay away from things that aren’t yours, but was it yours if you wanted me so bad?

And I don’t care if you’re sick, I don’t care if you’re contagious.

Blood still stains when the sheets are washed, sex don’t sleep when the lights are off, kids are still depressed when you dress them up and syrup is still syrup in a sippy cup.

Burning on, just like a match you strike to incinerate the lives of everyone you knew.

You only hear the music when your heart begins to break.

Look at me, what have I become? I am lost I was once a gentleman.

Yes, I love my ugly boy.

I want to settle down, won’t you settle down with me?

Run from Angela Vickers, I saw her with you, Monday morning small talking on the avenue.

Adieu to the Fuckers that think that it’s funny, I just wanna turn the lights on in these volatile times.

I don’t need dollar bills to have fun tonight, I love cheap thrills.

Sick entertainment, but I’ll bet it feels good coming down.

It was a perfect illusion….

By the way, the idea wasn’t originally mine, I found it off tumblr and decided to try it out on my own! I also repeated about three songs so that it could make a bit of sense?

Songs:

Line one: Lady Gaga Ft. R. Kelly- Do What U Want

Line two: The Weeknd Ft. DaftPunk- Starboy

Line three, four: Rae Sremmurd- Black Beatles

Line Five: 99 Souls Ft. Destiny’s Child- That Girl is Mine

Line six: Foster the People- Pumped Up Kicks

Line seven: Melanie Martinez- Pacify Her

Line eight: Pierce The Veil- I Don’t Care if You’re Contagious

Line nine: Melanie Martinez- Sippy Cup

Line ten: My Chemical Romance- Helena

Line eleven: My Chemical Romance- The Kids From Yesterday

Line twelve: IAMX- Volatile Times *One of my all time favorite songs ❤ ❤ *

Line thirteen: Die Antwoord- Ugly Boy

Line fourteen, fifteen: Kimbra- Settle Down

Line sixteen: IAMX- Volatile Times ❤

Line Seventeen: Sia- Cheap Thrills

Line eighteen: Pierce The Veil- Today I Saw The Whole World

Line nineteen: Lady Gaga- Perfect Illusion

And that’s it! Hope you enjoyed, thanks for reading~!

 

Leave a Reply

