A Million Promises

You promised me Friendship.

And you did it.

You promised me Friendship.

And you broke it.

You promised me Happiness.

And you did it.

You promised me Happiness.

And you broke it.

You promised me Love.

And you did it.

You promised me Love.

And you broke it.

 

You promised me Sadness.

You’re still doing it.

Out of a million promises.

Only one has been accomplished:

You promised me a good time.

And honestly, you were that good time.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/promises/

Leave a Reply

