Plastic Slogger

Oh, look it’s my hopes and dreams!

Wow, how bright and real do they look!

Ah, they will come true?

But I got to work hard for it? Ok!

No problem!

All I have to do is work hard, really hard!

I’ll just count the hours that pass by.

One…two…three..four…four hours have passed.

The place I’m working at is closing.

I’ll call it a day.

Oh, look! I’m dreaming about my dreams!

Inception?

I must work hard for them! I have hopes for them!

I must do it, because it is what I want.

one…two…three…I want a break, I’ve been standing here for too long.

Hm, who is this?

Ah, someone new!

A party? Sure!

Dress me up for the occasion, baby!

I’ll show you the perfect thing to wear to it!

She loved it.

Another satisfied customer!

I am really working hard!

I dreamed about my dreams again.

But today I have to skip work, it’s not my shift.

Someone else is coming in to do my job today.

So I’ll just stay here, in the dark and wait for tomorrow. I have nothing better to do.

One…two….I’m tired.

I feel like I’m going to faint…

Oh no…I’m falling over…

…I’m up.

My coworkers picked me up.

Thank you!

Well, it’s been fun to mess around, but time for what I want!

One….two….three…Oh well, people think it’s stupid anyways.

No one ever hears me.

No one ever listens to me.

No one stops to ask me if I’m okay.

One…two…oh no, all the hope I had flew away in just two hours.

Well, now what?

I have nothing better to do.

Well, I actually do, so…

Why not do it?

One….ah.

I’ll just stop trying.

It’s useless, my hopes and dreams are impossible!

People see my face in expensive clothing stores.

All I do is let people use me.

Fashion designers use me to advertise their clothes.

Makeup artist use me as a mask for their expensive line of cosmetics.

Hair stylist use me as a styling wig.

But I’m nothing more than a living mannequin.

Why do I have this?

All I wanted was to be happy.

All I wanted was my hopes and dreams.

All I wanted was to see the outside world.

All I wanted was to live like a normal person.

All I wanted…

Was to be a human.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/slog/

Hello, this is the first time I post in about a week I think, not sure. I’ve been busy but I always find a time for my blog, and that time was given to me today. 🙂 Hope you enjoyed!

So according to my knowledge, slog is to work hard for many hours so..ya’ know, a mannequin that works super hard for many many hours in a store and that doesn’t really progress? I guess it can do the trick? I don’t know.

Me and my imagination. :v

6 thoughts on “Plastic Slogger

  1. I like your comment about working really hard. I had a couple of dreams that I thought I was working really hard for, and I thought I was working way harder than my competitors. Then, I come to find out the work I was putting forth was just a drop in the cup compared to what my competitors were doing. Basically, I feel like I need to whatever I think is an obscene amount of work that nobody else will do; then, I should probably multiply that by about 10 and I will be around where everybody else is.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mm, I see. 😦 doubling up work trying to reach everyone else, aye? That is never good in my opinion, because work is already stressful, now doubling it? Probably those people who you wanted to reach went through the same experience as you thinking it was the only way since we are taught to always work hard for what we want but, have they ever told us how hard?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I think I’m asking the same questions as you. I never knew how hard I was supposed to work. I thought I was working hard, but it really wasn’t relative to what other people considered to be hard.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Like you say, everyone has their own concept of what they consider to be hard. Some consider it to be super stressful, others to be quick and then there’s those who consider “hard” to be the most easiest thing ever, which is where the definition of “hard” gets mixed up in everyone so we sometimes try and pay attention to how hard others are working to get an idea of how hard we should be working. It’s a bit confusing 😛

        Like

Leave a Reply

