A Miniature Speck in the Universe

We are all just these little tiny specks in this universe.

We are born, grow up, and we die.

Everyday someone is born, everyday someone leaves this world.

But where do they go?

What happens to their soul?

Does it go up with God? Does it fly around the Universe? Does it go to paradise?

Well, I guess that we’ll just have to wait and find out someday.

We come and go, always moving around the world.

We all scratch a little tiny part of the Universe to mark that we were here.

Celebrities and known people, so do they, but the same size as all the others.

Since in the end we are all just humans, and we will always be remembered by someone, some more that others, but it does happen.

Maybe all the stars that we see are those scratches?

We are just little miniature specks in the Universe, it is so big and we know such little about it.

Our world is just like a rock lost in the bottom of the sea.

So small, but so beautiful.

Where do we come from? Where do we go? Why are we here? We don’t know.

Why do we exist? What is our purpose?

Is everything real? Or am I just imagining it all happen?

Is it a dream? Maybe dreams are the reality….

Or maybe they are portals to other dimensions.

A parallel universe, a different world, a different reality.

But..do they exist?

Do we exist?

Does time exist? Or is it just an illusion?

Yes, we do exist.

I can feel, I can hear, I can see.

And I know that I am alive.

I can see my sisters play, I can hear the music, I can touch my hair, I can smell moms cooking, and I can taste it, too.

Time? It’s just a way of organization I suppose.

But I know that I am alive.

Is this a parallel Universe? Maybe.

Or another dimension? Perhaps.

Or even maybe a dream? I don’t know.

All I know that whatever it is, I am happy to have it.

A miniature speck, but so big.

Enjoy it, and do what you want with it, it is yours.

Cherish it, because who knows, maybe we only live once, maybe this is your last life, I don’t know.

Guess we’ll just have to wait and see.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/miniature/

Existential crisis anyone? nope…not today.

*lowkey gets and existential crisis*

9 thoughts on “A Miniature Speck in the Universe

  1. Oddly enough, the idea of this being my one and only shot at life, doesn’t scare me. In our hindu culture, they believe in life after death and re-incarnation but I can’t gel with that idea. If I ever end up believing in re-incarnation then I feel like I will procrastinate most of my living and my adventures to do them in my next life. 😛 i’m very lazy. *Embarassed sighs*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It doesn’t really scare me as well, In my culture Catholic religion is important, it is believed that after death you are put in a 9 day trial to judge your life actions and to see if you deserve to go to paradise or go to pay for your sins. It’s quite interesting but I don’t know,I like to believe that I’ll die and wake up in the clouds or something. xD
      Don’t worry, I’m quite lazy as well. I have so much plans but…ugh. One day I’ll do them. xD

      Like

Leave a Reply

