Dream Diaries: Falling

Hello! Karuchan reporting here to share another story with you. “Dream diaries” Will be a little series that I will be starting. I originally started it on Tumblr with the following Dream Story that I will share with you. I thought that it would be a good idea to also post my stories on here so, why not? I will be posting these stories at night time mostly and only when I dream up something weird 😀 Enjoy, and good night! Hope you have sweet dreams.

Dream Diary Chapter 1: Falling

One night, I went to sleep sad and crying, life wasn’t going well. I cried myself to sleep, and that’s when It started.

I woke up in a skyscraper that was under construction, for some reason I was inside with other people. I was wearing a tight, black lace dress. I started getting up form the floor while this girl argued with a boy on how to get out. they went to talk to me, but there faces weren’t visible since there was really dim light the color of red and purple. The three of us started heading towards the last floor in the building. There were unfinished walls, danger signs everywhere and construction material lying around. we got to the top where there was even more people, we were like about 7 people in there.

We were trying to find a way out of the building, everyone but me seemed to be so stressed out and would constantly argue. that’s when a black cat got into the room through the air vents. A guy that was with us said that if the cat got in through there, then there must be an exit. He got onto a table and climbed a crate that was on top and climbed into the air vents. All the other people started yelling at him to come back, but he didn’t listen and just went in. A girl turned to me in tears and told me to go after him. I did as I was told, since everyone seemed to be scared of him going in there alone, I had to do something. I started crawling through the air vents, turning corners and finding dead ends. That’s when i finally stumbled upon him…he had found a way out: a dead end that led to death.

He had found the only way out of the building, which was at the end of the air vents at the very top of the building. I spoke out to him and told him to get back but he didn’t listen and just ignored me. I got closer and he turned around. “Isn’t it beautiful?” he asked me. In front of him was a heart floating in the air. He turned back to look at it and reached out for it. I yelled at him to get back as he could fall…but that’s when he got the heart. He turned to look at me and said ‘I love you” and let himself fall out. I screamed and got closer to the edge and i jumped after him…but he wasn’t there. I looked up to the air vents and there he was.He had never jumped out!? He then turned back and left. I was left there falling into my death. I started to cry and get scared but then I saw the most beautiful night sky filled with stars and smiled. I looked beneath me and I saw how I was soon going to hit against the hard sidewalk, but I didn’t care. I went back to looking at the sky and I just started laughing and smiling, crying of joy, feeling the wind as i fell.. I looked to see how near the ground was and it was quite near, so I took a last glimpse at the beautiful night sky, and closed my eyes but instead of hitting against the hard floor, the floor shattered and  I fell into extremely cold water and as I was sinking, I noticed that i had a really long white dress on. I was drowning when all of a sudden  somebody grabbed my hand and pulled me out: It was the boy. He pulled me out and dragged me onto the shore, I was trembling in coldness. He embraced me and said “everything will be alright”.
After that, I woke up.

I wonder who that boy was. I also wonder what the dream was about, but I believe that it was trying to tell me that everything was going to get better…and it did.

 

Hope you enjoyed. 🙂 Thanks for reading! Good night 🙂

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Dream Diaries: Falling

  1. It is perfect time to make some plans for the future and
    it is time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you few interesting things or tips.
    Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article.

    I want to read more things about it!

    Like

    1. I’m sorry for the very late reply, I was just going through my pending comments and I found your comment! Thank you so much for reading and I hope to be seeing you around here! 🙂 Thanks for reading and apologies for the late reply. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

